Preparing People For Life!

End Time Events – Three Divisions Of Revelation

The book of Revelation creates much controversy.  There are many views taken when examining this book.  In my series of messages and in these blog posts I hope to unfold some of the mystery that surrounds this book. You may or may not agree with everything I say, but if nothing else, I pray that it encourages you to carefully and prayerfully examine the text for yourself so that God may enlighten and enrich your spirit. So lets get started.

In this first post I will actually cover two topics. The first is how Revelation is divided into three sections and secondly I will address the rapture of the church.

The Three Divisions Of Revelation

The book of Revelation is divided into three sections.  John was told to write:

  1. The things that he had seen which was the vision of Christ
  2. The things which are, which concerned the churches or the church
  3. The things which shall be hereafter, that is after the churches

The Vision Of Christ (Revelation 1:12-18)

When John saw the vision of Christ there were many characteristics that stood out:

  • He saw seven golden candlesticks
  • One like unto the son of man
  • One clothed with a garment down to the foot
  • He was girt about the paps with a golden girdle
  • His head and hairs were white as wool, as white as snow
  • His feet like unto fine brass as if they burned in a fire
  • His voice as the sound of many waters
  • In His right hand there were seven stars and out of His mouth went a sharp two-edged sword
  • His countenance was as a sun that shineth in His strength

The Seven Churches Of Asia Minor (Revelation 2:1-3:22)

These seven letters or messages to the seven churches of Asia Minor have a local application, a prophetical application, and an individual application. Below are listed the churches and the highlights of what the Lord said about them.

  • The Church of Ephesus — They had left their first love
  • The Church of Smyrna — They were rich in God
  • The Church of Pergamos – They allowed false doctrine and became a stumbling block
  • The Church of Thyatira – They allowed the spirit of Jezebel in the church
  • The Church of Sardis – Their works were not found perfect
  • The Church of Philadelphia – Good works, kept the Word and had not denied His name
  • The Church of Laodicea – The lukewarm church that was rich and had need of nothing

The Things After The Churches (Revelation 4-19)

There are four major events after the dispensation of the churches.  They are:

  • The Rapture of the Church
  • The opening of the Seven Seals
  • The Seven Trumpets
  • The Seven Vials

As we explore the Revelation I will explain in more detail each of these events…Next week it will be “The Seven Seals.” Stay tuned!

— Pastor Temple




Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *